Summer Update


I say this every time, but I can’t believe summer is flying by so quickly! Only another month and I will be starting my LAST semester as a college student. I am SO terrified and excited. šŸ™‚ I’ll have to go into my official plans later. As for now I am simply enjoying my busy summer.

My team recently presented our bi-annual report to the the TT division leader. He was absolutely ecstatic, declaring that we had “read his mind” and mirrored a style that had caught his attention with the Boeing annual report. I am still so humbled and flattered by his praise, as much of the design aspects were my own creation. Overall, this fantastic report is almost complete, and should be sent to print by the end of next week.

I have been working on additional short projects as well, a few invitations and brochures that have been executed in a matter of days. As this is my third summer in this office I am pleasantly impressed with the faster turnover time we have had on these projects. I’m starting to work more closely with other members of the division instead of reporting solely to my “mentor.” I’ve always loved how tightly knit this office is, and how they work to integrate me, not as an intern but as an employee with a unique skill set.

-Rebecca

Share your thoughs...

