The Next Step


Hey everyone,

I’m sorry you haven’t heard from me lately. It’s not a lack of exciting PR information, but a total overload of assignments this past week. I just finished up my 2 intersession classes for winter break, as well as a few 40 hour work weeks. It was truly hard to find blog motivations after writing at least one paper every single day. 

Luckily, I survived- with 2 A’s!- and it’s back to the routine of college tomorrow. Unlike most students, I am stoked! It’s going to be such an exciting year. Between Crisis Communications and Campaigns I should have tons of great new information to share over the next few months, and that’s not even including the ever dynamic PR world that is outside of my K-State bubble. 

The biggest challenge I can foresee in my near future is picking a summer internship. I’m going to work on staying true to myself and following my dreams, but it’s impossible not to weigh the pro’s and con’s of each opportunity. I hope to have it figured out by March, but we will see what happens. 

-Rebecca Martineau

Share your thoughs...

