Why I’m Here


As someone who is pursuing a field in mass communications I feel that it is important for me to master social media. I have always been hesitant to entertain a blog because it is so easy for people to misrepresent themselves on the internet. Still, I find it easy to talk about things that I am passionate about, much of which is encompassed by public relations.

I plan to use this area to talk about advances I make in my education and work studies. I feel like writing about this will motivate me to seek out more opportunities to further my learning. I will admit that sometimes it’s had to feel that I am making any progress and I want to be able to recognize my own accomplishments.

That’s all for now!
Rebecca Martineau

Share your thoughs...

