First Real Publication!


Over the summer I was lucky enough to work as an intern for the Technology Transfer department of Los Alamos National Laboratory.  During this time I was able to write articles, design publications, and basically just learn how a marketing department works.  Although it wasn’t an aggressive public relations department I learned a lot about how basic media information is produced.  I worked on a few different publications for the departments but my first “real” publication to an outside magazine was published this February.

Ta-da! http://www.innovation-america.org/got-funding

The article is about the funding resources offered  to entrepreneurs by the TT department.  It isn’t the most interesting piece I’ve ever written but nonetheless my name is on it as a marketing and communications associate.  I am so proud.

🙂 Rebecca

Share your thoughs...

